skip to main content

School Site Council

We at Grant High School feel that parents and students are the best people to help school principals make decisions that will benefit students. 
School Site Council members help the principal to develop, review, and evaluate school programs. 
Site Council members also contribute to the LCAP and the School Site Plan.

Meeting_Dates_for_2018-2019 Card IconMeeting Dates for 2018-2019Top of Page




 September 20, 2018 6 PM Auditorium
 October 4, 2018 6 PM E-2
 November 8, 2018 6 PM E-2
 December 6, 2018 5:30 PM E-2
 January 17, 2019 5:30 PM E-2
 February 7, 2019 5:30 PM E-2
 March 14, 2019 5:30 PM E-2
 April 11, 2019 5:30 PM E-2
 May 9, 2019 5:30 PM  E2

Meeting_Agendas Card IconMeeting AgendasTop of Page

Meeting_Minutes Card IconMeeting MinutesTop of Page

School_Site_Council_Members_2018-2019 Card IconSchool Site Council Members 2018-2019Top of Page


Chair Person
Manuel Contreras Parent/Community Elected 2018
Vice Chair Person
Laura Contreras Parent/Community Elected 2018
Dawn Belli-Herrera Instructional Staff Elected 2017
Student Coordinator
Mateo Contreras Student, C/O 2019 Elected 2017
Darris Hinson


Leticia Rodriguez Parent/Community Elected 2018
Sandra Melchor Parent/Community Elected 2018
Jordan Davis Student, C/O 2020 Elected 2018
America Rodriguez Student, C/O 2019 Elected 2018 
Diego Silva Student, C/O 2019 Elected 2017
Simone Brown Instructional Staff Elected 2018
Maria Diaz-Hernandez Instructional Staff Elected 2017
Eric Van Houten Instructional Staff Elected 2018
Garrett Perkins Instructional Staff Elected 2018
Robert Wadman Instructional Staff Elected 2017
Kenneth Jones Instructional Staff Elected 2017
Denny Augustine Non-Instructional Staff Elected 2017


Jose Maldonado Student, C/O 2022 Elected 2018
Shalonn Woodard Parent/Community Elected 2018
Danyale Davis Parent/Community Elected 2018